Boston Laundry Delivery Price Comparison: Rinse, Poplin, Laundryheap, Bolt & Neptune (September 2026)
A Boston laundry delivery price comparison only matters if the numbers are current, dated, and actually verifiable — not a marketing claim from an app that hides its own pricing behind a signup form. If you have already decided that pickup and delivery beats hauling bags to a coin laundromat, the real question is which service costs the least once you add up the per-pound rate, the delivery fee, and the order minimum. This guide lines up five Boston-area options — Rinse, Poplin, Laundryheap, Bolt, and Neptune Laundry — using prices collected in September 2026, with a source and a collection note for every figure.
The short version: per-pound price alone does not decide the winner. A flat order minimum can make a service look cheaper on a landing page and cost more once you weigh a normal week of laundry. The table below is the full comparison, followed by the fees that most “cheapest laundry app” roundups skip entirely.
The 2026 Boston Laundry Delivery Price Table (Updated Monthly)
Every row below is dated to September 2026 so you can see when the numbers were last checked. Neptune’s own rate comes straight from the pricing published for its per-pound pickup and delivery service; the competitor rates are the figures each company shows (or hides) on its own site as of this writing.
| Service | Price per lb | Order minimum | Delivery fee | Publishes price publicly? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lavandería Neptuno | $2.00/lb one-time, $1.85/lb on a recurring plan | No minimum order | No delivery fee | Yes |
| Rinse | Not publicly disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | No |
| Poplin | $1.00/lb | $30 flat minimum | Included in the $30 minimum | Yes |
| Laundryheap | From $2.65/lb | $35 order minimum | Varies by delivery speed | Yes |
| Bolt | $2.09/lb (weekly recurring plan); $2.45/lb (by-request plan) | No minimum on the weekly plan; 17 lb minimum on the by-request plan | Not publicly disclosed | Yes, rate varies by plan |
| Whisk | $2.45 by request; $2.15 weekly (25 lb min) | $45 | Free | Yes |
New customers booking with Neptune Laundry get $20 off their first order with code FIRST20, which widens the price gap against every app in this table even further on a first-time order.
Why Rinse Doesn’t Publish Prices — and What That Usually Means
Rinse is the one service in this table with no public rate card. You can browse the app, add items to a cart, and get quoted a price only after entering your address and, in some cases, only after your first pickup has already been weighed. That is not automatically a red flag — some services price by zip code or by demand — but it does mean you cannot comparison-shop before you commit, and it makes Rinse impossible to rank against a per-pound number the way the other four services in this table can be ranked.
For anyone comparing options before deciding who picks up their laundry, a rate that is not published anywhere is a rate you cannot verify until after you have already handed over a bag of clothes. That alone is worth weighing against services, like Neptune, Poplin, and Laundryheap, that state a number up front.
Minimum Order Fees and Delivery Fees: The Numbers That Change the Real Price
Two competitors in this table use a flat minimum instead of pricing every order strictly by the pound. Poplin charges $1.00 per pound but will not bill an order under $30, so a light 10-pound bag still costs $30 — three times the per-pound math would suggest. Laundryheap’s minimum is $35, and its delivery fee changes depending on how fast you want the order returned, which means the number on the landing page is rarely the number on the receipt.
Bolt splits its pricing into two plans rather than one flat rate: a weekly recurring plan at $2.09 per pound with no minimum, and a by-request plan at $2.45 per pound with a 17-pound minimum for anyone who is not on the weekly schedule. That structure rewards commitment — the recurring customer pays less per pound and never has to hit a minimum, while the occasional user pays more on both counts.
Per-Pound Price Isn’t the Whole Story: Why No Minimum and No Delivery Fee Matter More
Looking only at the per-pound column, Poplin’s $1.00/lb rate appears to beat Neptune’s $2.00/lb one-time rate outright. The math changes once the $30 minimum enters the picture. At 15 pounds, Poplin’s per-pound math comes out to $15, so the $30 minimum kicks in and the customer pays $30 — the same total a Neptune one-time order of 15 pounds costs at $2.00/lb. Above roughly 15 pounds, Poplin’s flat $30 (which holds until the per-pound total finally passes $30 around the 30-pound mark) starts to undercut Neptune’s per-pound rate, which keeps climbing: a 30-pound Neptune order costs $60 one-time versus Poplin’s $30 for the same weight.
That crossover is exactly why a single per-pound column is not enough to name a winner. What does not show up in that crossover, though, is the order minimum itself. Neptune’s laundry pickup and delivery service has no minimum order and no delivery fee on any order size, which matters most for the smaller, more frequent loads that make up most weeks — a single work uniform, a gym bag, a weekend’s worth of clothes — where a $30 or $35 flat minimum from a competitor turns a small errand into an expensive one.
How Neptune Laundry’s Pricing Compares, Line by Line
Set side by side with four national and regional apps, Neptune’s position is simple: $2.00 per pound for a one-time pickup, $1.85 per pound for anyone on a recurring plan, no order minimum, and no delivery fee layered on top. Every Neptune order also ships with the same standard included in its per-pound pricing: sorting, washing, full drying, folding, and packaging.
Pickup and delivery is offered from Neptune’s East Boston location at 489 Saratoga Street, the same store that anchors this comparison. Readers weighing self-service instead of delivery can see how coin laundry pricing in East Boston compares, and anyone who wants the qualitative case for using a local operator instead of a national app can read why locals often skip the apps entirely. For the fees this table intentionally leaves out — cancellation charges, peak-time surcharges, and re-delivery costs some apps add after the fact — see the hidden fees this table doesn’t show you.
Pricing Notice: Rates and prices mentioned in this article are for informational purposes and are subject to change.
Blog - Formulario de Ubicación
Preguntas frecuentes
What is the cheapest laundry delivery service in Boston in 2026?
Based on published rates as of September 2026, Poplin’s $1.00 per pound is the lowest per-pound number, but its $30 flat minimum means small orders often cost the same as or more than Neptune Laundry, which charges $2.00 per pound one-time (or $1.85 per pound recurring) with no order minimum and no delivery fee.
Why doesn’t Rinse show its prices online?
Rinse does not publish a public rate card, so pricing is only shown inside the app after entering an address and, in some cases, after the first pickup has already been weighed, which makes it the one service in this comparison that cannot be checked before you commit.
At what order size does Poplin’s flat minimum become cheaper than paying per pound?
Poplin’s $1.00 per pound rate only exceeds its own $30 minimum once an order passes 30 pounds, which means any order at or under that weight is billed at the flat $30 regardless of how light the bag actually is.
Does Laundryheap charge extra for same-day delivery?
Laundryheap’s delivery fee varies by how fast the order is scheduled, on top of a $35 order minimum, so the total on the receipt depends on delivery speed as much as on the weight of the order.
What’s the difference between Bolt’s weekly and by-request price per pound?
Bolt charges $2.09 per pound with no minimum for customers on its weekly recurring plan, versus $2.45 per pound with a 17-pound minimum for customers who order on a by-request basis instead of a set schedule.
Do any of these services charge a delivery fee on top of the per-pound price?
Neptune Laundry charges no delivery fee on any order, Poplin folds its delivery into the $30 minimum, and Laundryheap and Bolt each carry additional fee structures that are not always shown until checkout.
How often is this price comparison updated?
This table is checked and updated on a monthly basis so the per-pound rate, minimum order, and delivery fee for each service reflect the most recent public pricing available.
Ready to see how your own laundry weight adds up against these numbers? Call (617) 567-1839 or schedule your pickup at neptunelaundry.com — new customers save $20 on their first order with code FIRST20.
